Posted by: Norbert Isles | August 1, 2019

“When I am lifted up …”

cross-2713353_640

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

“And I, when I am lifted up from the earth, will draw all men to myself.” John 12:32 (RSV)

The truth is that the Lord died for all persons – past, present, and future. Every person then is precious to the Lord. He cares enough for each one of us that he included everyone without exception and lifted us all with him to the cross and unto the light of the resurrection.

What does it mean to me then? That means all persons I meet, have met and will ever meet, I should only look upon with the same love and compassion as the Lord looked upon me.

There is no longer any stranger. Everyone is in truth my brother, my sister in the Lord and worthy of my particular attention and regard and that I should relate to them only with love, compassion, and affection. Everyone should be a cause for me to smile for in everyone there is something more precious than what the eye alone can see.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories